Fund for Battle Creek Honorary Donors

Unrestricted funds enable the Battle Creek Community Foundation to respond to the ever-changing community needs in order to enhance the quality of community life. Gifts to the Fund for Battle Creek (our restricted fund) provide increased grantmaking opportunities to address the broadest range of local needs. All grants are reviewed and selected by a committee of diverse community volunteers. If a donor contributes a total of $5,000 or more to this unrestricted grantmaking fund, their name is listed in this ongoing tribute.

The Battle Creek Community Foundation honors and recognizes the following individuals for their generosity to our community as a Fund for Battle Creek Honorary Donor and want to express our sincere gratitude for your generosity on behalf of our community!

Judy Ackerman*
Guido A. and Elizabeth H. Binda*
Lois Brenner*
Charles H. Bridges*
Ora D. Broad*
Michael and Kimberly Brubaker
Jo Buckenberger
Fred and Dorothy* Buhler
Hobart and Laura Chipman*
Edna Cook*
Ann D. and Robert de S. Couch*
Robert and Kathryn Crozier
James P. and Rita L. Davis
Robert & Eleanor DeVries
Leonard W. and Dorotha C. Dott*
Forrest W. Earl*
William D. Farley*
Tom and Dolores Feldpausch*
Richard Fitzpatrick
Lucile D. Foster
Florence Gavney*
GHS Corporation
Herbert H. Hasson*
J. Kline Hobbs*
Stephen and Sue Ann Jessup
Peter M. Kelley
Kellogg’s Corporate Citizenship Fund
Roy and Beulah Kendall*
Dr. William M. and Helen P. Kirkland*
George and Doris Laimbeer*
Joseph E. and Virginia L. Lonning*
Mildred Machemer*
Paul and Edna McArthur*
Raymond and Olive McCrary*
Hugh McPherson*
Horace and Pat Mechem*
John and Barbara Melangton
Robert B. and Olive Miller*
Arnold L. and Viola C. Moffat*
Dr. Emory and Mary Morris*
Melva M. Norman*
Herta Oswalt*
Gordon E. and Elizabeth S. Peckham
Gerald and Mary Phelps*
Richard G. and Clara D. Phelps*
Louise H. Phillipps*
Harold A. Phillips*
Eva C. Plummer*
Dr. Richard & Katherine Prebish
Marguerite S. Roll*
Keith M. and Mary L. Schroder*
Nancy Ann Sharp*
Gail & Jim Sholl
James and Betty Siemers*
Margaret E. Smith
Duane and Maralyn Sutfin
Anna Theodore*
Claire D. Townsend*
Sonya A. Trowbridge*
Frances S. Turner*
Roger N. Turner*
United Way of the Battle Creek and Kalamazoo Region
Ruard and Mary Clare Vanderploeg*
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Donnis M. Walterhouse*
Carolyn J. Warner
Christine White*
Fred M. Woodruff and Barbara Deo Woodruff
S. A. Yannitelli, M.D.*


32 West Michigan Avenue, Suite 1  Battle Creek, Michigan 49017 p: (269) 962-2181 f: (269) 962-2182

NS SealConfirmed in Compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations

site created by GRCMC